Conference Funding: ARLIS/NA Conference Travel Awards, Jan 6

Conference Funding: ARLIS/NA Conference Travel Awards

Deadline: Applications are due for all conference travel awards by Monday, January 6, 2020 at 12:00 PM, ET.

The Art Libraries Society of North America has several funding opportunities for members and non-members who wish to attend the ARLIS/NA Annual Conference. These awards range from $1,000 to $2,500. Additionally, they have an award open to international applicants who wish to attend.

Here is a list of ARLIS/NA’s travel awards:

Awards Open to Current Members

  • Conference Attendance Award (1 award/$1000)
  • Student Conference Attendance Award ($1000)

Awards Open to All Eligible Applicants

  • Student Diversity Award for Conference Attendance ($1000)
  • Howard Karno Award ($1000)
  • Judith A. Hoffberg Student Award for Conference Attendance ($1000)

Awards Open to International Applicants

  • Samuel H. Kress Foundation Award for International Travel ($1,000–$2,500)

For more information and the application link, please visit the ARLIS/NA Conference Travel Awards website.

The application will be available starting on Monday, November 4, 2019.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s